Who is playing in the 2020 Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship

World Number One Brooks Koepka will be joined by the winners of the last three Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship presented by EGA titles for the first two rounds at Abu Dhabi Golf Club.

Brooks Koepka

The American, who finished in a tie for ninth at the year’s first Rolex Series event in 2019, has been paired with Open Champion Shane Lowry – who defends the title this week - and two-time Abu Dhabi winner Tommy Fleetwood.

They will tee off at 0740 on Thursday, 10 minutes before last week’s runner-up in South Africa Louis Oosthuizen.

The 2010 Open Championship winner is joined by Spain’s Rafael Cabrera Bello and three-time Abu Dhabi champion Martin Kaymer.

Branden Grace, who beat compatriot Oosthuizen to victory on home solid last weekend, goes out at 1205.

The South African will be joined by England’s Matthew Fitzpatrick and American Bryson DeChambeau.

Former Masters Tournament winner Sergio Garcia is joined at 0730 by two-time Rolex Series winner Bernd Wiesberger and American Patrick Cantlay.

England’s Ross Fisher, South Africa’s Justin Walters and Denmark’s Jeff Winther get the tournament under way at 0720.

Amateur Joshua Hill, the 15 year old who recently became the youngest winner of an Official World Golf Ranking event, tees off at 1235 alongside Charl Schwartzel and Matthias Schwab.

Read next